Canít post picture
Solar Voyager : General Discussion

Posted in General Discussion
Members Viewing Topic: None

Post New TopicPost Reply
Prev Topic :: Next Topic
Author Message
  kileak

Sentient Life-form
Sentient Life-form

Joined: 2005-March-09
Posts: 11
Posted: 2005-March-09 at 9:09pm | IP Logged Quote kileak

When I click on the upload image icon the window opens but it is small and I can't see enough of it to load a picture. The expand button is not on the upper right corner of the window, just the minimize thing. and the arrow at the bottom right corner won't do any thing. I don't know what's wrong. Can any help me?
  Status: Offline
View kileak's Profile Search for other posts by kileak
 
  Administrator

Avatar
Eternal Watchman
Eternal Watchman

Joined: 2003-January-25
Location: United States
Posts: 532
Posted: 2005-March-10 at 12:44am | IP Logged Quote Administrator

Please tell me what kind of system you're using (Mac or PC).  Also, what browser and version are you using?  And can you do a screen capture (using something like SnagIt) to send me an image of what you're seeing on your display?  That would help a lot.

I haven't heard of any problems like this, so anything you can provide that can help me see what's going on will help me troubleshoot the problem.

Thanks!


Edited by administrator
  Status: Offline
View Administrator's Profile Search for other posts by Administrator Visit Administrator's Homepage
 
  kileak

Sentient Life-form
Sentient Life-form

Joined: 2005-March-09
Posts: 11
Posted: 2005-March-10 at 8:07pm | IP Logged Quote kileak

I'm using a pc with internet explorer. I'll try to send an image of the screen. Thanks.
  Status: Offline
View kileak's Profile Search for other posts by kileak
 
  kileak

Sentient Life-form
Sentient Life-form

Joined: 2005-March-09
Posts: 11
Posted: 2005-March-10 at 8:34pm | IP Logged Quote kileak

I figured it out. I just held down the right mouse button to pan around in the upload window to access the buttons. Thanks.
  Status: Offline
View kileak's Profile Search for other posts by kileak
 
  Irolan

Avatar
Primordial Blob
Primordial Blob

Joined: 2005-May-20
Posts: 8
Posted: 2005-May-28 at 8:28am | IP Logged Quote Irolan

I can't post as well, though in my case, the OK button just stays disabled.
The images are at the right sizes (resolution and KB-wise).
I'm using Safari on Macintosh.
It works with IE, though, but it would be nice if it worked with Safari as
well, cuz I hate IE (and there's no version above 5.0 for Mac).
  Status: Offline
View Irolan's Profile Search for other posts by Irolan
 
<< Prev Topic General Discussion Next Topic >>

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Forum Jump


This page was generated in 0.2959 seconds.